I finished this cute beret this weekend. We had been visiting father in law in the north-east if England, so, separated from my beloved knitting machine, I took my hand knitting with me.
The yarn is called crazy zauberball and makes fabulous rainbow patterns as you knit. It was quite an expensive wool, but one ball has made two hats and there is a little left over, so I am pleased with that.
The pattern is by KnittyNut and has a cable edge and neat decreases as you work the top.
I will add it to my stash of charity knits and donate it to a raffle or sell it to raise funds for Alzheimer’s Research.

Weekend work

Image

Leave a Reply

